Brief Profile of Board of Directors

Shri. Nand Kishore - Chairperson & Non-Executive Non-Independent Director

Shri. NAND KISHORE (DIN 08267502), Director of the Company is a 1981 batch officer of Indian Audit and Account Service. He retired as Deputy Comptroller and Auditor General (Dy. CAG) in the rank and pay of Secretary to Government of India. As Dy. CAG he looked after audit of Defence, Railways and Communications ministries of Government of India including their departments and public sector units.

Shri. Kishore holds a Bachelor of Engineering (Electrical) degree from University of Roorkee (now IIT Roorkee) and is also a Certified Internal Auditor from The Institute of Internal Auditors, Florida, USA.

Shri. Kishore was appointed as Director by the Government of India/NCLT Mumbai on the newly constituted Board of the Infrastructure Leasing and Financial Services Limited (IL&FS) on October 01, 2018. Subsequently on December 21, 2020, he was appointed as Executive Director of IL&FS and w.e.f October 03, 2022 Shri Kishore took over as Managing Director of IL&FS.

Shri. Subrata Kumar Atindra Mitra - Non-Executive Independent Director

M.Sc (Calcutta University) – 1970
MBA (USA) – 1977
Standard Chartered
One of the early batches of investment bankers in India. Was instrumental in setting up the Merchant Banking Divisions of Bank of India in 1977 and then in 1978 for Standard Chartered Bank in Mumbai. During this period was instrumental in advising several domestic and international business houses in setting up manufacturing projects in India, assisted with regulatory approvals, in structuring project financing and raising funds from Banks, Financial Institutions and the capital markets. Was also involved in M&A activities on behalf of corporate clients.
American Express
In 1985 joined American Express Bank and was the Head of Corporate Banking and Investment Banking in India.
GIC Mutual Fund
Switched over to asset management in 1990 in the early stage of development of the industry in India, when only public sector players were allowed entry. Set up the GIC Mutual Fund, sponsored by the Government owned General Insurance Corporation of India. GICMF was one of the first fund houses in the country to enter into a joint venture with a foreign partner. It also achieved several other pioneering milestones for the industry in a short period.
Aditya Birla Group In June 1994, joined the Aditya Birla Group as Director, Financial Services and was responsible for setting up the Highly respected and successful financial services activities for the Group. Had at different times managed each of these businesses directly as CEO. Was a member of Board, Executive Committee, Investment Committee, and Audit Committee of each of these companies in financial services. Was also inducted on the Board of Aditya Birla Nuvo, one of the flagship companies of the Group. Was also on the Board of Aditya Birla Management Corporation Ltd, the supervisory Board of the Group. Have vast experience in setting up and running new ventures in full range of financial services, to develop differential business strategies for rapid growth, to develop and manage relationship with foreign multinational investors and in dealing with regulators. Always gave top priority to Risk Management and Transparency.
Current: Have been on Board of Directors and Committees of several reputed companies in diverse industries as an independent Director. Have been an Advisor to a large international bank. Have been advisor to a few PE firms and Start Up firms. Have also been a nominee director on Board of companies on behalf of PE firms. Have been associated with several international and domestic NGOs, Committees and Chambers in India. Regular contributor of articles in reputed domestic and international financial publications and have delivered talks in domestic and international forums. Currently India Correspondent for Asia Asset Management, Hong Kong.

Dr. Jagadip Narayan Singh, IAS (Retd.) - Non-Executive Independent Director

Dr. Jagadip Narayan Singh (DIN 00955107), is an IAS Officer (Retd) of the 1983 Batch. He completed his tenure as the Chief Secretary of Gujarat State in November 2019 after serving in that position for more than three years.

Dr. Singh is a graduate from JNU and Ph.D. from MS University. He is also a Management graduate from the Asian Institute of Management, Manila, Philippines. He held many important portfolios including as Collector & District Magistrate, Junagadh, Member (Administration), Gujarat Electricity Board, Joint Secretary, Government of India, Member (Finance) National Highways Authority of India, Managing Director, Sardar Sarovar Nigam Limited, Addl. Chief Secretary in several departments like Revenue, General Administration and Finance before superannuating as Chief Secretary.

He has served largely in Infrastructure & Finance sector namely in the areas of Industrial Infrastructure, Power, Telecom, Highways, Water and State Finances. Dr. Singh has also served on several state owned companies like Gujarat Gas Company Limited, Gujarat State Petronet Limited, GSFC, GACL, GNFC, Gujarat Maritime Board as Chairman and/or Managing Director.

Ms. Preeti Grover-Independent Director

Ms. Preeti Grover(DIN:00128513) is a Qualified Company Secretary, Graduate in Law and Postgraduate in Commerce with over 26 years of experience with core specialization in Corporate Law Compliances, Listing Compliances and Secretarial Audit. She is an active member in the CS profession and a faculty member at Northern India Regional Council of Institute of Company Secretaries of India, New Delhi. She is an active speaker on topics like Corporate Governance, Independent Directors, Secretarial Audit, POSH and Social Audit etc. Well-known and respected professional in CS fraternity. Council Member–Anti Sexual harassment Council of WICCI(Women’s Indian Chamber of Commerce and Industry. She is also the winner of Platinum Award as Best Mentor of the year 2022” by Professional Network Group of India(PNGI), a Section 8 Company in association with GD Goenka University.

Mr. Danny Samuel-Non Executive Non-Independent Director

Mr Samuel is a qualified Company Secretary and also has a master’s degree in economics and financial Management and completed a post graduate program in Management from University of California, Los Angeles, USA. Mr. Samuel possesses over 20 years of experience and in the field of Energy, Roads and Aviation sector. He has also handled international assignments as CEO (APAC) besides various domestic assignments which include IPO of a group entity of IL&FS, a first rated listed project bond in India, first RMB denominated corporate bond issuance, M&A transactions and various capital market transactions.

Shri. Manish Kumar Agarwal - Non-Executive - Non Independent Director

Shri Manish Kumar Agarwal, aged 54 years, graduated in Honors from MNIT, Jaipur. He has done his Masters from I.I.T., Delhi. He has completed courses of Procurement & Project Management at Asian Institute of Management, Manila, Philippines and Project Management at IIM, Ahmedabad. He is Senior Vice President, Key Managerial Personnel at Road Infrastructure Development Company of Rajasthan Limited (RIDCOR). He has got 32 years of managerial and professional rich experience of work in infrastructure sector in India. He was appointed as Director on the Board of the RIDCOR Infra Projects Limited w.e.f. April 4, 2013.