Management Team

Mr. Mukund Sapre

Managing Director (MD)

Mr. Mukund Sapre is an Executive Director of IL&FS Transportation Networks Limited (ITNL) and has been associated with the IL&FS group since 1992. He holds a bachelor’s degree in civil engineering, a diploma in ‘systems management’ and a diploma in ‘financial management’. He has over 30 years of experience in the industry.

Prior to joining ITNL, he was involved with international projects in the Philippines, Indonesia, Mexico and Spain and has played a vital role in implementing the ‘High Speed Rail Project’ and evaluating the ‘Cargo Airport Project’ in Mexico. He has also been previously associated with Engineers India Limited as its Deputy Manager during the period from 1984 to 1992, and with Gammon India Limited as an Assistant Engineer during the period from 1980 to 1984.

Mr. Sitaraman Ramachandran

Chief Executive Officer (CEO)

Mr. Sitaraman Ramachandran holds a degree in Bachelor of Engineering (Mechanical) from Regional Engineering College, Tiruchirapalli, and a Post Graduate Diploma in Business Administration from Xavier Labour Relations Institute (XLRI), Jamshedpur. His industry experience of over 37 years covers strategic, operational, and business development aspects of an organization. He began his journey with the Tata Group Companies in 1976, and went on to hold a broad range of senior leadership roles with increasing responsibilities.

In association of 16 years with IVRCL Limited, Mr. Ramachandran held Managing Director level positions in several of its group entities before stepping down as Director of IVRCL.

Dr. S N Mukherjee

Chief Financial Officer (CFO)
Dr. Sambhu Nath Mukherjee is a Master of Commerce from the University of Calcutta and holds a Post Graduate Diploma in Business Management from XLRI, Jamshedpur along with being a Doctor of Philosophy from Indian Insitute of Technology, Kanpur and a registered Cost Accountant. Mr. Mukherjee joined the Company on January 2, 2012 as CFO.

Mr. Anoop Kumar Aggarwal

Executive Vice President (Head - Oil & Gas)

Mr. Aggarwal is an experienced professional having over 30 years of rich experience in executing and managing EPC projects in Oil & Gas Sector / infrastructure from concept to commissioning. He has worked in Bharat Petroleum in Engineering & Projects for more than 25 years. Mr. Aggarwal holds a B.E. in Mechanical Engineering from Delhi College of Engineering. His last assignment was with KSS Petron as Chief Operating Officer. Earlier in his career, Mr. Aggarwal was associated with Kalpataru Power Transmission Limited (Oil & Gas Division), and Bharat Petroleum Corporation Limited.